Breaking News
Home / SCHOLARSHIPS IN UK / Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Fully-Funded Scholarship for Masters Studies 2020

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Fully-Funded Scholarship for Masters Studies 2020

Brief Description:

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth 2020 Scholarships for masters studies are now open for international students of low and middle income Commonwealth nations to apply for a fully funded-funded Masters degree programme in their choice of university within the commonwealth countries where the scholarships are to be hosted

This is a unique opportunity to study for a two-years Master’s degree in low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth. Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.



Eligibility Criteria :

To be eligible for these scholarships, you ought to meet the following conditions

  1. Be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country
  2. You Must Hold a Bachelors Degree (you must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application).
  3. There is No Upper age Limit.
  4. Apply to school outside your home country
  5. Apply to start classes in 2020 academic year (Some Universities in July-Sep & in Some Universities from February).




  1. Fully-funded tuition fees
  2. Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  3. Return economy flights to their host country
  4. An arrival allowance
  5. Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval



Credentials Required:

  1.  Academic transcripts
  2. Degree certificate for admission purposes
  3. Other additional documents will be dependent on your chosen university



Note:  1. You must not secure admission first before you receive scholarship offera

2. information on your chosen host university will guide you on the application steps.

  1. COMSATS University Islamabad, Pakistan
  2. Kwame Nkrumah University of Technology and Technology, Ghana
  3. Mbarara University of Science and Technology, Uganda
  4. Technical University of Kenya
  5. The University of the West Indies
  6. The University of the West Indies – Climate Resilience
  7. University of Dhaka, Bangladesh
  8. University of Eswatini
  9. The University of Ghana
  10. University of Nairobi, Kenya – Migration Studies
  11. Universiti Putra Malaysia
  12. University of Malaya, Malaysia
  13. University of Mauritius
  14. University of Rwanda
  15. State University of Zanzibar, Tanzania
  16. University of Zambia


Scholarship Summary

Sponsored by: Queen Elizabeth/ Commonwealth Countries

Funding: Fully Funded

Host Country: Commonwealth Countries

Eligible Nationality: Commonwealth Countries

Degree Level: Masters Studies

Deadline: 15 January


About admin

Check Also

Global Wales Postgraduate Scholarships Year 2022 Academic Session

Wales is a country that is part of the United Kingdom and is regarded as one of the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *